0 like 0 dislike
asked in Measurement & Metrology by (9.3k points) | 42 views

1 Answer

0 like 0 dislike

Basically there are three types of metrology:

  1. Legal Metrology: 'Legal metrology' is that part of metrology which treats units of measurements, methods of measurements and the measuring instruments, in relation to the technical and legal requirements.
  2. Deterministic Metrology: Deterministic metrology is a new philosophy in which part measurement is replaced by process measurement.
  3. Dynamic Metrology: 'Dynamic metrology' is the technique of measuring small variations of a continuous nature in the field of Measurement & Metrology.
answered by (9.3k points)
267 questions
132 answers
1 comment
490 users